You are here

CBS Contacts

BMBB | Biology Teaching + Learning | EEB | GCD | PMB | MicE | Microbiology | Neuroscience

Dean's Office

123 Snyder Hall
1475 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
cbsdo@umn.edu
612-624-2244 | 612-624-2785 (fax)

Student Services

3-104 MCB
420 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-9717

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysics

bmbb@umn.edu | 612-625-6100

Department Head

David Bernlohr | bernl001@umn.edu

Associate Head for Education

Douglas H. Ohlendorf | ohlen@umn.edu | 612-624-8436

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Paul Siliciano | pauls@umn.edu | 612-625-4928

Directors of Graduate Studies

Romas Kazlauskas | rjk@umn.edu | 612-624-5904
Laurie Parker | llparker@umn.edu | 612-624-9066

Biology Teaching + Learning

bioprog@umn.edu | 612-625-2532

Department Head

Robin Wright | wrightr@umn.edu | 612-624-2244

Associate Department Head

Mark Decker | decker@umn.edu | 612-626-2038

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sue Wick | bio-dugs@umn.edu | 612-625-4718

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Deena Wassenberg I bio-dugs@umn.edu I 612-626-2760

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior

eeb@umn.edu | 612-625-5700

Interim Department Head

Ruth Shaw | shawx016@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

James Cotner | cotne002@umn.edu | 612-625-1706

Director of Graduate Studies

Jacques Finlay | jfinlay@umn.edu | 612-624-4672

Director of Graduate Admissions

Michael Travisano | travisan@umn.edu | 612-626-6201

Genetics, Cell Biology & Development

gcd@umn.edu | 612-624-3110

Department Head

Michael O'Connor | moconnor@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David Kirkpatrick | dkirkpat@umn.edu | 612-624-9244

Director of Graduate Studies

Duncan Clarke | clark140@umn.edu | 612-624-3442

Plant Biology

612-625-1234

Department Head

Gary Muehlbauer | muehl003@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David Moeller | moeller@umn.edu | 612-624-1037

Director of Graduate Studies

Sue Gibson | gibso043@umn.edu | 612-624-7408

Microbial Engineering

bti@umn.edu | 612-624-6774

Director of Graduate Studies

Daniel Bond | dbond@umn.edu | 612-624-8619

Microbiology

oneil009@umn.edu | 612-624-2468

Department Head

Ashley Hasse | hasse001@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Leslie Schiff | schif002@umn.edu | 612-624-9933

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen Jameson | james024@umn.edu | 612-625-1496

Neuroscience

612-626-6800

Department Head

Timothy Ebner | ebner001@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lorene Lanier | lanie002@umn.edu | 612-626-2399

Director of Graduate Studies

David Redish | redish@umn.edu | 612-626-3738