You are here

Graduate program faculty

Looking to join a lab? Many of our faculty are looking for new students every year. Faculty currently accepting students for Fall 2017 are indicated by an *asterisk below. Please visit individual faculty websites to learn more about the research of EEB graduate faculty.

NOTE:   Faculty without an (*) may still be interested in recruiting students, feel free to contact any faculty listed below.

 

FACULTY
RESEARCH FOCUS
EMAIL
Frank Albert
*Accepting students, Fall 2017

 

falbert@umn.edu
David Andow dandow@umn.edu
F. Keith Barker
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 barke042@umn.edu
Mark Bee
 *Accepting students, Fall 2017
 mbee@umn.edu
Ran Blekhman
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 blekhman@umn.edu
Elizabeth Borer borer@umn.edu
Mark Borrello borrello@umn.edu
Yaniv Brandvain ybrandva@umn.edu
Kathryn Bushley kbushley@umn.edu
Jeannine Cavender-Bares cavender@umn.edu
James B. Cotner cotne002@umn.edu
Meggan Craft
 *Accepting students, Fall 2017
 craft@umn.edu
James W. Curtsinger jwcurt@umn.edu
Antony M. Dean deanx024@umn.edu
R. Ford Denison denis036@umn.edu
Jacques C. Finlay jfinlay@umn.edu
Valery Forbes veforbes@umn.edu
James D. Forester jdforest@umn.edu
David L. Fox dlfox@umn.edu
Lee E. Frelich freli001@umn.edu
Susan M. Galatowitsch galat001@umn.edu
Emma Goldberg
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 eeg@umn.edu
Jeff Gralnick gralnick@umn.edu
Jessica Gutknecht
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 jgut@umn.edu
WIlliam Harcombe harcombe@umn.edu
George Heimpel heimp001@umn.edu
Jessica Hellmann
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 hellmann@umn.edu
Sarah E. Hobbie shobbie@umn.edu
Forest Isbell isbell@umn.edu
Sharon Jansa jansa003@umn.edu
Susan D. Jones jone0996@umn.edu
Peter Kennedy kennedyp@umn.edu
Linda L. Kinkel kinkel@umn.edu
Kenneth H. Kozak kozak016@umn.edu
Scott M. Lanyon lanyo001@umn.edu
Diane L. Larson dllarson@umn.edu
Clarence L. Lehman lehman@umn.edu
Georgiana May gmay@umn.edu
Suzanne McGaugh smcgaugh@umn.edu
L. David Mech mechx002@umn.edu
David Moeller
 *Accepting students, Fall 2017
 moeller@umn.edu
Rebecca A. Montgomery rebeccam@umn.edu
Claudia Neuhauser neuha001@umn.edu
Raymond M. Newman rnewman@umn.edu
Karen S. Oberhauser oberh001@umn.edu
Craig Packer
*Accepting students, Fall 2017 
 packer@umn.edu
John Pastor jpastor@nrri.umn.edu
Steve Polasky polasky@umn.edu
Jennifer S. Powers powers@umn.edu
Peter B. Reich preich@umn.edu
Michael J. Sadowsky sadowsky@umn.edu
Eric Seabloom seabloom@umn.edu
Allison Shaw ashaw@umn.edu
Ruth G. Shaw shawx016@umn.edu
Andrew M. Simons asimons@umn.edu
Emilie C. Snell-Rood
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 emilies@umn.edu
Peter W. Sorensen soren003@umn.edu
Marla Spivak
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 spiva001@umn.edu
David W. Stephens steph031@umn.edu
Robert W. Sterner stern007@umn.edu
G. David Tilman tilman@umn.edu
Peter Tiffin ptiffin@umn.edu
Michael Travisano travisan@umn.edu
Paul Venturelli
*Accepting students, Fall 2017 
 pventure@umn.edu
George Weiblen
*Accepting students, Fall 2017
 gweiblen@umn.edu
Michael Wilson wilso198@umn.edu
Robert M. Zink zinkx003@umn.edu
Marlene Zuk
 
 mzuk@umn.edu