You are here

MPGI Member Directory

There are 94 faculty members which make up the Microbial and Plant Genomics Institute. These faculty come from four colleges and nineteen departments. They are split between 75 Full members and 19 Associate members.
 

Full Members

Name
Title
Department/Institute
E-mail
Frank AlbertAssistant ProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentfalbert@umn.edu
James AndersonProfessorAgronomyander319@umn.edu
Brett BarneyAssistant ProfessorBioproducts and Biosystems Engineeringbbarney@umn.edu
Jake BaileyAssistant ProfessorCSENG Earth Sciencesbaileyj@umn.edu
David BaumlerAssistant ProfessorDept. of Food Science and Nutritiondbaumler@umn.edu
Ran BlekhmanAssistant ProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentblekhman@umn.edu
Daniel BondAssociate ProfessorBioTechnology Institutedbond@umn.edu
James Bradeen Professor and Department HeadPlant Pathologyjbradeen@umn.edu
Yaniv BrandvainAssistant ProfessorPlant Biologyybrandva@umn.edu
Kathryn BushleyAssistant ProfessorPlant Biologykbushley@umn.edu
Clay CarterAssociate ProfessorPlan Biologycjcarter@umn.edu
Jerry CohenProfessorHorticultural Sciencecohen047@umn.edu
Changbin ChenAssistant ProfessorHorticultural Sciencechenx481@umn.edu
Anath DasProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsdasxx002@umn.edu
Gary DunnyProfessorMicrobiologydunny001@umn.edu
Mikael EliasAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysicsmhelias@umn.edu
Melania FigueroaAssistant ProfessorPlant Pathologyfigue031@umn.edu
Michael FreemanAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysicsmffreema@umn.edu
David GarvinAdjunct Assistant ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsgarvi007@umn.edu
Sue GibsonAssociate ProfessorPlant Biologygibso043@umn.edu
Jane GlazebrookProfessor and Associate DeanPlant Biologyjglazebr@umn.edu
Jeffrey GralnickAssociate ProfessorBioTechnology Institutegralnick@umn.edu
William (Bill) Gray ProfessorPlant Biologygrayx051@umn.edu
Jessica GutknechtAssistant ProfessorSoil, Water, and Climatejgut@umn.edu
William HarcombeAssistant ProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviorharcombe@umn.edu
Adrian HegemanAssociate ProfessorHorticultural Sciencehegem007@umn.edu
Candice HirschAssistant ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticscnhirsch@umn.edu
Cory HirschAssistant ProfessorPlant Pathologycdhirsch@umn.edu
Wei-Shou HuProfessorChemical Engineering and Material Scienceswshu@umn.edu
Carol IshimaruProfessorPlant Pathologycishimar@umn.edu
Timothy J. JohnsonAssistant ProfessorVeterinary Biosciencesjoh04207@umn.edu
Fumiaki Katagiri ProfessorPlant Biologykatagiri@umn.edu
Romas KazlauskasProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsrjk@umn.edu
Peter KennedyAssociate ProfessorEcology, Evolution/Behaviorkennedyp@umn.edu
Arkady KhodurskyAssociate ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophsyicskhodu001@umn.edu
Corby KistlerAdjunct ProfessorPlant Pathology, Cereal Disease Labhckist@umn.edu
Dan KnightsAssistant ProfessorBiotechnology Institutedknights@umn.edu
Vipin KumarProfessorComputer Science and Engineeringkumar001@umn.edu
Pete LefebvreProfessorPlant Biologypete@umn.edu
Igor LibourelAssistant ProfessorPlant Biologylibourel@umn.edu
David MarksProfessorPlant Biologymarks004@umn.edu
Molly McCueAssociate ProfessorVeterinary Diagnostic Laboratorymccu0173@umn.edu
Suzanne McGaughAssistant ProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviorsmcgaugh@umn.edu
Dave MoellerAssistant ProfessorPlant Biologymoeller@umn.edu
Peter MorrellAssistant ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticspmorrell@umn.edu
Gary Muehlbauer ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsmuehl003@umn.edu
Chad MyersAssistant ProfessorComputer Science and Engineeringchadm@umn.edu
Min Ni ProfessorPlant Biologynixxx008@umn.edu
Neil OlszewskiProfessorPlant Biologyneil@umn.edu
Daniel O'SullivanProfessorFood Science and Nutritiondosulliv@umn.edu
Phil PardeyProfessorApplied Economicsppardey@umn.edu
Ronald L. PhillipsRegents ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsphill005@umn.edu
Howard RinesAdjunct Professor EmeritusAgronomy and Plant Geneticsrines001@umn.edu
Michael SadowskyProfessorSoil, Water and Climatesadowsky@umn.edu
Deborah SamacAdjunct ProfessorPlant Pathologydasamac@umn.edu
Cara SantelliAssistant ProfessorCSENG Earth Sciencessantelli@umn.edu
Jonathan SchillingAssociate ProfessorBioproducts and Biosystems Engineeringschillin@umn.edu
Claudia Schmidt-DannertDistinguished McKnight ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsschmi232@umn.edu
Janet SchottelProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsschot002@umn.edu
Carolyn SilflowProfessorPlant Biologysilfl001@umn.edu
Kevin Silverstein
Scientific Lead, RIS Informatics Analyst
Minnesota Supercomputing Institutekats@umn.edu
Michael SmanskiAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysicssmanski@umn.edu
Alan G. Smith ProfessorHorticultural Sciencesmith022@umn.edu
Kevin P. Smith ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticssmith376@umn.edu
Emilie Snell-RoodAssistant ProfessorEvolution, Ecology, and Behavioremilies@umn.edu
Nathan Springer ProfessorPlant Biologyspringer@umn.edu
Srinand Sreevatsan ProfessorVeterinary Population Medicinesreev001@umn.edu
Friedrich SriencProfessorChemical Engineering and Material Sciencessrienc@umn.edu
Robert StuparAssistant ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsstup0004@umn.edu
Peter TiffinAssociate ProfessorPlant Biologyptiffin@umn.edu
Ken VernickAdjunct Associate ProfessorMicrobiologykvernick@umn.edu
Dan VoytasProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentvoytas@umn.edu
Lawrence WackettProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicswacke003@umn.edu
John Ward ProfessorPlant Biologyjward@umn.edu
Nevin YoungProfessorPlant Pathologyneviny@umn.edu

 

Associate Members
 

NameTitleDepartment/InstituteEmail
Allan, DeborahProfessorSoil, Water and Climatedallan@umn.edu
Andow, DavidProfessorEntomologydandow@umn.edu
Brooker, RobertProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentbrook005@umn.edu
Carson, MartinAdjunct ProfessorPlant Pathologymcarson@umn.edu
Denison, FordAdjunct ProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviordenis036@umn.edu
Fahrenkrug, ScottAssociate ProfessorAnimal Sciencefahre001@umn.edu
Fallon, AnnProfessorEntomologyfallo002@umn.edu
Foster, DouglasProfessorAnimal Sciencefoste001@umn.edu
Bill GrayAssistant ProfessorPlant Biologygrayx051@umn.edu
Jones, RobertSenior Vice PresidentSystem Academic Administrationsjones012@umn.edu
Jordan, NicholasProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsjorda020@umn.edu
Kaznessis, YiannisProfessorChemical Engineering yiannis@umn.edu
Kurtti, TimothyProfessorEntomologykurtt001@umn.edu
Lanyon, ScottProfessor, Dept. HeadEcology, Evolution and Behaviorlanyo001@umn.edu
Lorenz, AaronAssistant ProfessorAgronomy & Plant Geneticslore0149@umn.edu
Milius, RobertAnalystMasonic Cancer Centermilius@umn.edu
Ragsdale, DavidProfessor Emeritus, Dept. HeadEntomology, Texas A&M Universityragsd001@umn.edu
Sanders, MarkProgram DirectorUniversity Imaging Centermsanders@umn.edu
Tilman, DavidProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviortilman@umn.edu
Valentas, KennethProfessorBiotechnology Institutevalen004@umn.edu
Wyse, DonaldProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticswysex001@umn.edu

 


Prospective Member Profiles


MPGI Publications Library


 Links below open a .pdf of all yearly member publications.
20112012201320142015