You are here

Former Personnel

NamePeriod in LabPosition in LabCurrent Position, Email Address
Essawy, Maram2015-16Jr. ScientistPharmacology Graduate Student, UMN. maram@ddt.umn.edu
Collins, Roy2001-16Senior Network Administratortrackhs.com Software Engineer & Team Leader; Nodus Inc., President, MN. roy@ddtlab.biochem.umn.edu
Merkel, Sarah2015-16Assistant ScientistResearcher, Dept of Pediatrics - Bone Marrow Transplant Division, UMN. sm@ddt.umn.edu
McCaffrey, Jesse2014-16PostdocPhysics Instructor, Augsburg College, MN. jem@ddt.umn.edu
Matzke, Jared2014-15Jr. ScientistEngineering Technician, Cytori Therapeutics, CA. jgm@ddt.umn.edu
Lee, K. John2010-16Research Assistant ProfessorSenior Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb, CA. jklee@umn.edu
Crain, Jonathan2012-15Graduate StudentLab Technician, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, NY. naircj@gmail.com
Ablorh,Naa-Adjeley Dromoh2013-15PostdocBiology Teaching Assistant, UMN. ablor002@umn.edu
Colson, Brett2010-15Research Assistant ProfessorAssistant Professor, U of AZ, Tucson. bcolson@email.arizona.edu
Cornea, Sinziana2011-15Assistant ScientistMedical student, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, PA. corne093@umn.edu
Myhre, Samantha2013-14Jr. ScientistCelcuity, MN. myhr0079@umn.edu
James, Zach2013-14PostdocPostdoctoral Associate, U of WA. jaysherman81@gmail.com
Brate, Ashley2012-14Undergrad

Graduate Student, Immunology, U of IA. brate006@umn.edu

Schaid, Mike2012-14Undergrad, Jr. ScientistGraduate Student, Nutritional Sciences, U of WI. mschaid86@gmail.com
McCaffrey, Jesse2009-14Graduate StudentPhysics Instructor, Augsburg College, MN. mcca0642@umn.edu
Gruber, Simon2013-14PostdocBusiness Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NY. simong02@gmail.com
Dong, Daphne2008-14Graduate StudentPostdoctoral Scolar, UC Davis, CA. dongxq12@gmail.com
Langer, Holly2012-15Jr. ScientistStudent, College of Optometry, NY. lange372@umn.edu
Ablorh, Naa-Adjeley2007-13Graduate StudentBiology Teaching Assistant, UMN. ablor002@umn.edu
Gruber, Simon2006-13Graduate StudentBusiness Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NY. simong02@gmail.com
James, Zach2007-13Graduate StudentPostdoctoral Associate, U of WA. jaysherman81@gmail.com
Arcand, Chris2010-13Network AdministratorSoftware Engineer, Red Hat, MN. hireme@chrisarcand.com
Cornea, Iustin2011-13Website Administrator, GMURF InternSoftware Engineer, Beckman Coulter, MN. corne188@umn.edu
Matthews, Gage2012-13Assistant Scientist and EPR JockLearning Collaborative Coordinator, UMN. gage.f.matthews@gmail.com
Smith, Even2010-12Research ScientistApplication Developer, Securian Financial Group, MN. mity0401@gmail.com
Moen, Rebecca2007-13Graduate StudentAssistant Professor of Chemistry Mankato State, MN. rebecca.moen@mnsu.edu
Lin, (Ava) Yun2008-12MD/PhD StudentResident in Pediatrics, U of WA. avaylin@gmail.com
Miller, Tyler2009-12Jr. ScientistMD, Family Practice Resident, MidMichigan Health and U of MA. mity0401@gmail.com
Rubin, John2007-12Undergrad, Jr. ScientistResident in Anestesiology, Weill Cornell Medical Center, NY. John_Rubin@nymc.edu
Mello, Ryan2006-12Graduate Student, BMBBMedical School, UMN. mell0135@umn.edu
Lockamy, Elizabeth2005-11PhD Student, BMBBR&D Manager, Becton Dickinson, MD. elockamy@gmail.com
Nguyen, Trinh2007-11Jr. ScientistAssistant Scientist, R&D Systems, MN.
Stoller, Robyn2009-11Jr. ScientistResearch Associate, R&D Systems, MN. Robyn.Stoller@bio-techne.com
Yi, Christina2005-10Jr. ScientistPharmacist, Children's Hospitals and Clinics of MN. yixx0058@umn.edu
Torgersen, Kurt2004-10PhD Student, BMBBChemistry Professor, U of WI. kdtorgersen@gmail.com
Kast, David2003-10PhD Student, BMBBPostdoc, U of PA. kast@mail.med.upenn.edu
Klein, Jennifer2001-10PhD Student, postdoc (BMBB)Assistant Professor, U of WI and Visiting Assistant Professor, St. Olaf College, MN. jklein@uwlax.edu
Matzke, Ben2007-09Undergrad, Jr. ScientistDirector of Private Duty, Brightstar Healthcare, CO
Anderson (Kolb), Leanne2006-09Jr. ScientistPost Grad Trainee 3, Department of Family Medicine and Community HEalth, U of WI. kolb0064@umn.edu
Agafonov, Roman2004-09PhD Student, PhysicsResearch Scientist, C4 Theripeutics, Inc., MA. agafonov@brandeis.edu
Thompson, Andrew2003-09PhD Student, BMBBResearch Associate, Thomas Lab, EPR Manager, Biophysical Technology Center, UMN. agafonov@brandeis.edu
Nesmelov, Yuri1999-09Postdoc, Research AssociatePI, Nesmelov Lab, UNC Charolette, NC. Yuri.Nesmelov@uncc.edu
Song, Eunice2005-08Undergrad, Jr. ScientistIntern in Dermatoloty, Univeristy of Connecticut School of Medicine, CT
Winters Carlson, Deborah2003-08PhD Student, BMBBPatent Agent, Pauly, DeVries Smith & Deffner, LLC., MN. winte028@umn.edu
Gruber, Simon2006-08Jr. ScientistBusiness Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NYC. simong02@gmail.com
Davis Haug, Valerie2006-07Jr. ScientistResearch Assistant/Technician, Institute of Molecular Biology, U of OR. valerie@molbio.uoregon.edu
Fedor, Bonnie2006-07Jr. ScientistPostdoc, University of Edinburgh, Scottland. fedo0015@umn.edu
Zhang, Zhiwen2000-07Assistant ScientistAssistant Scientist, U of MD
Spakowicz, Dan2005-07Junior ScientistPostDoctoral Researcher, Weinstock Lab, Yale U, CT. daniel.spakowicz@yale.edu
Burr, Adam2003-07MSI UndergraduatePost Grad Trainee 2 Radiation Oncology Resident, Department of Human Oncology, U of WI. burr0127@gmail.com
Surek, Jack1999-07PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem)Physicist, NIST Boulder Laboratories, CO. jsurek@k2cable.net
Ridelhoover, Kari2003-06Jr. ScientistPharmacist, Shakopee MN
Paterson, Cory2004-06Jr. ScientistMD - Anestesiologist, Boston, MA
Robia, Seth2003-06Postdoc, Research AssociateAssociate Professor, and Co-Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute, Loyola University, IL. srobia@lumc.edu
Korman, Vicci2000-06Research AssociateBiochemist, Gene-Segue, MN Biotech startup
Miller, Cheryl1989-05Assistant Scientist & Lab ManagerOperations Specialist, Research Building Management Services, UMN. mille031@umn.edu
Mueller, Ben1999-04MD/PhD studentOrthopedic Surgeon, Regions Hospital, MN. bmueller76@gmail.com
Nelson, Wendy1999-04PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem)Staff Quality Assurance Scientist, Beckman Coulter, IN. nelson.wendy@comcast.net
Rainwater, Orion1998-03Jr. ScientistResearcher 3 - Orr Lab, UMN
Wallus, Rebecca1998-02Jr. ScientistChemistry Teacher, Burnsville High School, MN
Karim, Christine1998-2002PostdocAssociate Professor, UMN. cbk@jawed.com
Reddy, G. Laxma1997-02Research Assistant ProfessorIndependent Consultant/Scientist, Ocular Drug Delivery Company, MN. lgreddy@mmm.com
Grinband, Jack1997-02PhD student (Neuroscience)Professor, Columbia University, NY. jg2269@columbia.edu
LaConte, Leslie1997-02PhD student (Biochemistry)Assistant Professor and Director of Research Education, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute, VA. leslie.laconte@gmail.com
Lidke, Diane1997-02PhD student (Biophys.Sci. & Med Physics)Associate Professor, U of NM. DLidke@salud.unm.edu
Kirby, Tara1996-02PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem)CDC Team Supervisor (NIAID), NIH, MD. tarak@niddk.nih.gov
Lowe, Dawn1999-01Postdoc (Biochemistry)Associate Professor, UMN. lowex017@umn.edu
Hunter, Greg1994-01Postdoc (Biochemistry)Chemist, FDA, NH. vze37nn9@verizon.net
Voelz, Vince1999-01Undergrad (Biochemistry)Assistant Professor, Temple U, PA. vvoelz@gmail.com
Stamm, John1994-01PhD student (Biochemistry)Associate Professor, Evansville University, IN. js384@evansville.edu
Pham, Ky X.1986-01Office AdministratorSenior Technician, Medtronic, Inc., MN. ky.pham@medtronic.com
Baker, Josh1992-99PhD student (Biochemistry)Associate Professor, U of Nevada, Reno, NA. jebaker@unr.edu
Ramachandran, Sampath1992-99Postdoc, Medical studentMD, Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI
Brust-Mascher, Ingrid1995-98PostdocProject Scientist, Scoley Lab UC Davis, CA. ibrustmascher@ucdavis.edu
Hayden, David1992-97PhD student (Physics)Technical Program Manager, Intel, Portland, OR. david.w.hayden@intel.com
Li, Ming1992-97MS, PhD student (Biochemistry)Senior Scientist/Program Manager, Baxter Bioscience, CA. mina91106@yahoo.com
Cornea, Razvan1993-97PhD student (Biochemistry)Research Assistant Professor, UMN. corne002@umn.edu
Zhao, Min1993-97PhD student (Chemistry)Principal Scientist, Pfizer, NY. minzhao999@gmail.com
Higgins, Milena1994-96PhD student (Physics)Principal, Cupitor Consulting LLC, MN. mghiggins@rkmc.com
Zhang, Qingnan1991-95PhD student (Physics)Assist. Prof., U of WI, Plattville
Mahaney, James E.1989-94PostdocAssociate Dean for Biometical Affairs and Research, VCOM, VA. jmahaney@vcom.vt.edu
Roopnarine, Osha1989-94MS, PhD student (Biochemistry)Research Assistant Professor, UMN. osha@ddt.umn.edu
Karon, Brad S.1991-94MD/PhD student (Biochemistry)Medical Director of CLS program, Vice Chair of Education in the department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, ect,  Mayo Clinic, MN. bradkaron@gmail.com
Mersol, Joseph V.1992-94Postdoc, Medical studentMD - Radiologist, Oakland, CA. mers0011@gold.tc.umn.edu
Nisswandt, Franz1986-93Jr. Scientist, Network AdministratorSenior Architect, LexisNexis Risk Solutions, OH. fln@ncdev.com
Ostap, E. Michael1989-93MS, PhD student (Biochemistry)Director, Pennsylvania Muscle Institute, Professor of Physiology, U of PA. ostap@mail.med.upenn.edu
Voss, John1989-93MS, PhD student (Biochemistry)Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, UC Davis, CA. jcvoss@ucdavis.edu
Leder, Richard O.1983-87PhD student (Biochemistry)Director of Research, Psoriasis Research Institute, CA. leder@grini.bitnet
Stein, Richard A.1987-92PhD student (Biochemistry)Research Instructor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Vanderbilt University, TN
Matta, John J.1987-92MS, PhD student (Biochemistry)Director, Chemistry (R&D), Medivators, MN. jmatta@minntech.com
Berger, Christopher1987-91PhD student (Biochemistry)Director of Graduate Education for the College of Medicine, U of VT. Christopher.Berger@uvm.edu
Fajer, Piotr G.1984-90PostdocDirector, Institute of Molecular Biophysics, Professor, Biological Science, Florida State University. fajer@magnet.fsu.edu
Birmachu, Woubalem1985-89PostdocExecution Lead, Biotech Research Institute at Upsher-Smith Laboratories, MN. Wbirmachu2@gmail.com
Sprowl, Christopher1986-89MS student (Biochemistry)President at Maine Medical Partners, ME
Lewis, Scott M.1985-88MD/PhD student (Biochemistry)Associate Professor, Neurology, UMN. lewis093@umn.edu
Barnett, Vincent A.1982-87, 1991-93MS, PhD student (Biochemistry), PostdocAssistant Professor, Integrative Biology/Physiology, UMN. barne014@umn.edu
Ludescher, Richard1984-87PostdocDean of Academic Programs, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, Rutgers University, NJ. ludescher@aesop.rutgers.edu
Squier, Thomas C.1980-85PhD student (Biochemistry)Adjunct Professor of Biology, Pacific NW National Lab, WA. tsquier@westernu.edu
Bigelow, Diana J.1980-85PhD student (Biochemistry)Director of the Systems Biology Fellows (SBF) program, Pacific NW National Laboratory, WA. Diana.Bigelow@pnl.gov
Polnaszek, Carl F.1984-85Research FellowSoftware Developer, www.polnaszek.net
Dahlberg, Peter1990-94MD studentMD, PhD, Thoracic Surgeon, River Falls, WI
Hughes, Stephanie1986-89Undergrad (Chem E)Lecturer in Environmental Sciences, Santa Carla University, CA
Beyzavi, Kian1985-89Undergrad (E.E.)Commercialization Adviser, Consultant, Angel Investor, CA. kbeyzavi@gmail.com
Svensson, Eric1984-87Undergrad (Chemistry)Director, Novartis, Cambridge, MA. esvensso1@gmail.com
Momont, David1983-87MD studentMD, Gundersen Clinic, LaCrosse, WI
Wendt, Christine1982-86Undergrad (Biochem)Professor of Medicine, UMN. wendt005@umn.edu
Meyer, Nicholas1993-97MD studentMD, St Croix Orthopaedics, Stillwater, MN
Eads, Thomas M.1980-83PostdocManagement Analyst, Florida Department of Health, FL. tom@thomaseadsfineart.com