You are here

People

Daniel Voytas

Principal Investigator
voytas@umn.edu

 

Colby Starker

Lab Manager/Research Associate
Post-doctoral research: University of Minnesota
PhD: Stanford University, BA: University of California, Santa Cruz
Project: Manage multiple collaborations, investigate TALEN structure/function, TALEN design and assembly, and implementing new nuclease based technologies.
stark224@umn.edu

 


Kit Leffler

Executive Office and Administrative Specialist
Voytas Lab and Center for Genome Engineering
mleffler@umn.edu

Tomas Cermak

Research Specialist
Project: TBD
tcermak@umn.edu
 

Joe Belanto

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: University of Minnesota
bela0090@umn.edu

 

QiWei Shan

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
Project: Genome engineering in monocots
qshan@umn.edu

 

Eva Konecna

Postdoctoral Associate
ekonecna@umn.edu

 

Paul Atkins

Graduate Student 
PhD: University of Minnesota: Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology and Genetics (TBA)
BA: Luther College
Project: TBA
atkin265@umn.edu

 


Michael Maher

Graduate Student 
Project: TAL-methyl transferase
mmaher@umn.edu


Ryan Nasti

Graduate Student 
Project: TBD
nasti002@umn.edu
 

 

Evan Ellison

Graduate Student 
Project: TBA
ellis750@umn.edu

 

Susana Sanchez Leon

Visiting Scholar
Instituto de Agricultura Sostenible, CSIC Avenida
Cordoba, Spain