You are here

CBS Contacts

BMBB | BTL | EEB | GCD | PMB | MicE | Microbiology | Neuroscience

Dean's Office

123 Snyder Hall
1475 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
cbsdo@umn.edu
612-624-2244 | 612-624-2785 (fax)

Student Services

3-104 MCB
420 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-624-9717

Biochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysics

bmbb@umn.edu | 612-625-6100

Department Head

David Bernlohr | bernl001@umn.edu

Associate Head for Education

Douglas H. Ohlendorf | ohlen@umn.edu | 612-624-8436

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Paul Siliciano | pauls@umn.edu | 612-625-4928

Directors of Graduate Studies

Associate Head for Research

Claudia Schmidt-Dannert | schmi232@umn.edu | 612-625-5782

Biology Teaching & Learning

bioprog@umn.edu | 612-625-2532

Department Head

David Kirkpatrick | dkirkpat@umn.edu

Associate Department Head

Mark Decker | decker@umn.edu | 612-626-2038

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Sue Wick | bio-dugs@umn.edu | 612-625-4718

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Deena Wassenberg I bio-dugs@umn.edu I 612-626-2760

Ecology, Evolution & Behavior

eeb@umn.edu | 612-625-5700

Department Head

David Stephens | 612-624-6291 | steph031@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jeannine Cavender-Bares |  612-624-6337 | cavender@umn.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Elizabeth Borer | 612-624-9529 | borer@umn.edu

Director of Graduate Admissions

Sharon Jansa | 612-624-6293 | jansa003@umn.edu

Genetics, Cell Biology & Development

gcd@umn.edu | 612-624-3110

Department Head

Tom Hays | haysx001@umn.edu | 612-626-2949

Associate Head

Mary Porter | porte001@umn.edu | 612-626-1901

Associate Head

Melissa Gardner | klei0091@umn.edu | 612-626-6760

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Robert Brooker | brook005@umn.edu | 612-624-3053

Director of Graduate Studies

Hiroshi Nakato | nakat003@umn.edu | 612-625-1727

Assistant Director of Graduate Studies

Sivaraj Sivaramakrishnan | sivaraj@umn.edu | 612-301-1537

Plant & Microbial Biology

612-625-1234

Department Head

Peter Tiffen | ptiffin@umn.edu | 612-624-7406

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Clay Carter | cjcarter@umn.edu | 612-301-7158

Director of Graduate Studies

Bob Stupar | stup0004@umn.edu | 612-625-5769

Microbial Engineering

bti@umn.edu | 612-624-6774

Director of Graduate Studies

Brett Barney | bbarney@umn.edu | 612-626-8751

Microbiology

oneil009@umn.edu | 612-624-2468

Department Head

Ashley Hasse | hasse001@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Leslie Schiff | schif002@umn.edu | 612-624-9933

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen Jameson | james024@umn.edu | 612-625-1496

Neuroscience

612-626-6800

Department Head

Timothy Ebner | ebner001@umn.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lorene Lanier | lanie002@umn.edu | 612-626-2399

Director of Graduate Studies

David Redish | redish@umn.edu | 612-626-3738