College of Biological Sciences dean search committee

Provost’s Search Committee for Dean, College of Biological Sciences:

  • Brian Buhr, Professor and Dean, College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences—search committee chair
  • Beatriz Baselga Cervera, Postdoctoral Fellow, Microbiology and Biotechnology (Ecology, Evolution & Behavior); Member, CBS Leadership Council; Steering committee, UMN Postdoctoral Association
  • Sara Eliason, CBS Graduate Program College Liaison; Graduate Program Coordinator, Plant and Microbial Biology; Member, CBS Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Justice Community of Practice
  • Peter Kennedy, Professor: Plant & Microbial Biology; CBS Interim Associate Dean of Research; Member: CBS Faculty Consultative Committee, CBS Leadership Council, and CBS Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Justice Community of Practice
  • Nikki Letawsky Shultz, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and International Programs; Member, CBS Leadership Council; Member (ex officio), CBS Educational Policy Committee; Member, CBS Anti-Racism Work Group
  • Chino Nwakama, Undergraduate Student, Neuroscience
  • Claudia Schmidt-Dannert, Distinguished McKnight University Professor and Kirkwood Chair of Biochemistry; Associate Head of Research, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, & Biophysics; Director, BioTechnology Institute; Member, CBS Leadership Council
  • Sivaraj (Shiv) Sivaramakrishnan, Professor, Genetics, Cell Biology, & Development; Member, Medical  School Graduate Programs Council
  • Emilie Snell-Rood, Associate Professor and Associate Department Head, Ecology, Evolution, and Behavior; Member, CBS Faculty Consultative Committee; CBS Representative, UMN Faculty Senate 
  • Margaret (Meg) Titus, Distinguished University Teaching Professor, Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development; Associate Dean for Graduate Students & Postdocs; Member, CBS Leadership Council
  • Kipling Thacker, Chief Scientific Officer and Vice President, Lifecore Biomedical, Chaska, MN;  Member, CBS Industry Advisory Group UMN B.S. and Ph.D., microbiology.
  • Deena Wassenberg, Teaching Associate Professor and Associate Department Head, Biology Teaching & Learning (BTL);  Member, BTL Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee and UMN Council on Liberal Education