You are here

DEIJ Community of Practice

The College’s DEIJ Community of Practice (CBS DCoP) is modeled on the University’s Diversity Community of Practice. Departments and units within the college selected representatives to participate. The goal is to facilitate information sharing across the College. It’s one way we can learn from one another and increase the impact of our efforts. The CBS CoP meets monthly. 

Current members 

  • Sara Eliason - Graduate program
  • Katie Furniss - Biology Teaching and Learning
  • Forest Isbell - MnDRIVE Environment
  • Peter Kennedy - Plant and Microbial Biology
  • Lesley Knoll - Itasca Biological Station and Laboratories
  • Kit Leffler - Genetics, Cell Biology and Development
  • Kat Markham - CBS Post Docs
  • Forest McMillan - CBS Student Services
  • Taz Mueller - Graduate student representative
  • Caitlin Potter - Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve
  • Simon Vergara Santibanez - Undergraduate representative, Student Equity & Justice Chair for the CBS Student Board
  • Allison Shaw - Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
  • Michael Travisano - Ecology, Evolution and Behavior
  • Stephanie Xenos - CBS Dean's Office