Ecology, Evolution and Behavior

The department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior conducts a broad range of research spanning molecules to ecosystems from chimpanzee behavior to bacterial evolution, predator interactions on the Serengeti Plains to the impact of nutrients on grasslands.

For a listing of EEB graduate program advising faculty, please click here.

Use the filter below to sort by faculty, staff, postdocs and emeritus faculty.

R. Ford Denison, Adjunct Professor

denis036@umn.edu , 612-626-6462 Fax: 612-624-6777

Jacques C. Finlay, Professor

jfinlay@umn.edu , 612-624-4672 Fax: 612-624-6777

Valery Forbes, Dean, Professor

veforbes@umn.edu , 612-624-2244

Emma Goldberg, Assistant Professor

eeg@umn.edu , 612-625-5713

Paloma Gonzalez-Bellido, Assistant Professor

paloma@umn.edu

In the FLYSY laboratory we study the performance of neural systems. Our aim is to understand how fast and accurate responses can be achieved with a limited number of neurons. 
 

William Harcombe, Assistant Professor

harcombe@umn.edu , 612-301-1164 Fax: 612-624-6777

Jessica Hellmann, Professor, Director, Institute on the Environment

hellmann@umn.edu , 612-624-6973

Sarah E. Hobbie, Professor

shobbie@umn.edu , 612-625-6269 Fax: 612-624-6777

Forest Isbell, Associate Director for Cedar Creek, Assistant Professor

isbell@umn.edu , 612-301-2601

Sharon Jansa, Associate Professor

jansa003@umn.edu , 612-624-6293 Fax: 612-624-6777