Ecology, Evolution and Behavior

The department of Ecology, Evolution and Behavior conducts a broad range of research spanning molecules to ecosystems from chimpanzee behavior to bacterial evolution, predator interactions on the Serengeti Plains to the impact of nutrients on grasslands.

For a listing of EEB graduate program advising faculty, please click here.

Use the filter below to sort by faculty, staff, postdocs and emeritus faculty.

Susan D. Jones, Professor

jone0996@umn.edu , Ecology: 612-624-9636; Shepherd Labs: 612-625-3838

Peter Kennedy, Associate Professor

kennedyp@umn.edu , 612-624-8519

My research interests include fungal ecology, plant-microbe interactions and symbioses.

Diane L. Larson, Adjunct Professor

dllarson@umn.edu , 612-625-9271 Fax: 612-624-6777

Clarence L. Lehman, Professor and General Advisor to the Dean

lehman@umn.edu , 612-625-5734 Fax: 612-624-6777

Georgiana May, Professor

gmay@umn.edu , 612-624-6737 Fax: 612-624-6777

My lab investigates the genetic and molecular basis of plants' evolutionary interactions with other organisms, especially fungi.

Suzanne McGaugh, Assistant Professor

smcgaugh@umn.edu

Claudia Neuhauser, Professor

neuha001@umn.edu , 612-625-9258 Fax: 612-626-7431

Craig Packer, Professor, Director - Lion Research Center

packer@umn.edu , 612-625-5729 Fax: 612-624-6777

Steve Polasky, Professor

polasky@umn.edu , 612-624-3663

Jennifer S. Powers, Associate Professor

powers@umn.edu , 612-625-5721 Fax: 612-624-6777

I use experimental and observational approaches to investigate and biogeochemical and ecosystem processes across local, regional, and global scales.