You are here

MPGI Member Directory

There are 99 faculty members which make up the Microbial and Plant Genomics Institute. These faculty come from four colleges and nineteen departments. They are split between 78 Full members and 21 Associate members.
 

Full Members

Name
Title
Department/Institute
E-mail
Frank AlbertAssistant ProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentfalbert@umn.edu
James AndersonProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsander319@umn.edu
Jake Bailey Associate ProfessorCSENG Earth Sciencesbaileyj@umn.edu
Brett BarneyAssociate ProfessorBioproducts and Biosystems Engineeringbbarney@umn.edu
David BaumlerAssistant ProfessorFood Science and Nutritiondbaumler@umn.edu
Ran BlekhmanAssistant ProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentblekhman@umn.edu
Daniel BondProfessorBioTechnology Institutedbond@umn.edu
James Bradeen Professor, Department HeadPlant Pathologyjbradeen@umn.edu
Yaniv BrandvainAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyybrandva@umn.edu
Kathryn BushleyAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologykbushley@umn.edu
Clay CarterAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologycjcarter@umn.edu
Changbin ChenAssociate ProfessorHorticultural Sciencechenx481@umn.edu
Jerry CohenProfessorHorticultural Sciencecohen047@umn.edu
Anath DasProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsdasxx002@umn.edu
Gary DunnyProfessorBioTechnology Institutedunny001@umn.edu
Mikael EliasAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysicsmhelias@umn.edu
Melania FigueroaAssistant ProfessorPlant Pathologyfigue031@umn.edu
Kathryn FixenAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologykfixen@umn.edu
Michael FreemanAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology & Biophysicsmffreema@umn.edu
David GarvinAdjunct ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsgarvi007@umn.edu
Sue GibsonProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologygibso043@umn.edu
Jane GlazebrookProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyjglazebr@umn.edu
Andres GomezAssistant ProfessorAnimal Science 
Jeffrey GralnickProfessorBioTechnology Institute, Plant and Microbial Biologygralnick@umn.edu
William (Bill) Gray ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologygrayx051@umn.edu
Jessica GutknechtAssistant ProfessorSoil, Water, and Climatejgut@umn.edu
Trinity HamiltonAssistant ProfessorBioTechnology Institute, Plant and Microbial Biologytrinityh@umn.edu
William HarcombeAssistant ProfessorBioTechnology Institute, Ecology, Evolution and Behaviorharcombe@umn.edu
Adrian HegemanProfessorHorticultural Science, Plant and Microbial Biologyhegem007@umn.edu
Candice HirschAssociate ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticscnhirsch@umn.edu
Cory HirschAssistant ProfessorPlant Pathologycdhirsch@umn.edu
Ryan HunterAssistant ProfessorMicrobiology and Immunologyrchunter@umn.edu
Wei-Shou HuProfessorChemical Engineering and Material Scienceswshu@umn.edu
Satoshi IshiiAssistant ProfessorBioTechnology Institute, Soil, Water and Climateishi0040@umn.edu
Carol IshimaruProfessorPlant Pathologycishimar@umn.edu
Tim JohnsonAssociate ProfessorVeterinary and Biomedical Sciencesjoh04207@umn.edu
Fumiaki KatagiriProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologykatagiri@umn.edu
Romas KazlauskasProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsrjk@umn.edu
Peter KennedyAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologykennedyp@umn.edu
Arkady KhodurskyAssociate ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophsyicskhodu001@umn.edu
H. Corby KistlerAdjunct ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyhckist@umn.edu
Dan KnightsAssistant ProfessorBiotechnology Institute, Computer Science and Engineeringdknights@umn.edu
Pete LefebvreEmeritus ProfessorPlant & Microbial Biologypete@umn.edu
Aaron LorenzAssociate ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticslore0149@umn.edu
David MarksProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologymarks004@umn.edu
Molly McCueProfessor, Associate Dean for ResearchVeterinary Population Medicinemccu0173@umn.edu
Suzanne McGaughAssistant ProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviorsmcgaugh@umn.edu
Dave MoellerAssociate ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologymoeller@umn.edu
Peter MorrellAssociate ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticspmorrell@umn.edu
Gary Muehlbauer ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsmuehl003@umn.edu
Chad MyersAssociate ProfessorComputer Science and Engineeringchadm@umn.edu
Min NiProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologynixxx008@umn.edu
Daniel O'SullivanProfessorFood Science and Nutritiondosulliv@umn.edu
Neil OlszewskiProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyneil@umn.edu
Phil PardeyProfessorApplied Economicsppardey@umn.edu
Ronald L. PhillipsRegents ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsphill005@umn.edu
Howard RinesAdjunct Professor EmeritusAgronomy and Plant Geneticsrines001@umn.edu
Michael SadowskyProfessor, Department HeadBioTechnology Institutesadowsky@umn.edu
Deborah SamacAdjunct ProfessorPlant Pathologydasamac@umn.edu
Cara SantelliAssistant ProfessorBioTechnology Institute, Earth Sciencessantelli@umn.edu
Jonathan SchillingProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyschillin@umn.edu
Claudia Schmidt-DannertDistinguished McKnight ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsschmi232@umn.edu
Janet SchottelProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicsschot002@umn.edu
Laura ShannonAssistant ProfessorHorticultural Science 
Carolyn SilflowProfessorPlant & Microbial Biologysilfl001@umn.edu
Kevin Silverstein
Scientific Lead, RIS Informatics Analyst
Minnesota Supercomputing Institutekats@umn.edu
Michael SmanskiAssistant ProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology, and Biophysicssmanski@umn.edu
Alan G. Smith ProfessorHorticultural Sciencesmith022@umn.edu
Kevin P. Smith ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticssmith376@umn.edu
Emilie Snell-RoodAssociate ProfessorEvolution, Ecology, and Behavioremilies@umn.edu
Nathan Springer ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyspringer@umn.edu
Robert StuparAssociate ProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsstup0004@umn.edu
Peter TiffinProfessor, Department HeadPlant and Microbial Biologyptiffin@umn.edu
Dan VoytasProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentvoytas@umn.edu
Lawrence WackettProfessorBiochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysicswacke003@umn.edu
John Ward ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyjward@umn.edu
Ya YangAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyyangya@umn.edu
Nevin YoungProfessorPlant Pathologyneviny@umn.edu
Feng ZhangAssistant ProfessorPlant and Microbial Biologyzhangumn@umn.edu

 

Associate Members
 

NameTitleDepartment/InstituteEmail
Allan, DeborahProfessorSoil, Water and Climatedallan@umn.edu
Andow, DavidProfessorEntomologydandow@umn.edu
Brooker, RobertProfessorGenetics, Cell Biology and Developmentbrook005@umn.edu
Carson, MartinAdjunct ProfessorPlant Pathologymcarson@umn.edu
Denison, FordAdjunct ProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviordenis036@umn.edu
Fahrenkrug, ScottProfessorAnimal Sciencefahre001@umn.edu
Fallon, AnnProfessorEntomologyfallo002@umn.edu
Foster, DouglasProfessorAnimal Sciencefoste001@umn.edu
Jones, RobertSenior Vice PresidentSystem Academic Administrationsjones012@umn.edu
Jordan, NicholasProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticsjorda020@umn.edu
Kaznessis, YiannisProfessorChemical Engineering yiannis@umn.edu
Kurtti, TimothyProfessorEntomologykurtt001@umn.edu
Lanyon, ScottVice Provost, Dean of Grauduate EducationEcology, Evolution and Behaviorlanyo001@umn.edu
Lorenz, AaronAssistant ProfessorAgronomy & Plant Geneticslore0149@umn.edu
Milius, RobertAnalystMasonic Cancer Centermilius@umn.edu
Ragsdale, DavidProfessor Emeritus, Dept. HeadEntomology, Texas A&M Universityragsd001@umn.edu
Sanders, MarkProgram DirectorUniversity Imaging Centermsanders@umn.edu
Tilman, DavidProfessorEcology, Evolution and Behaviortilman@umn.edu
Valentas, KennethAdjunct ProfessorBiotechnology Institutevalen004@umn.edu
Wyse, DonaldProfessorAgronomy and Plant Geneticswysex001@umn.edu

 


Prospective Member Profiles


MPGI Publications Library


 Links below open a .pdf of all yearly member publications.

 

2012201320142015201620172018