You are here


Here you will find a collection of profiles and updates for and about staff in the College of Biological Sciences.

Students Honor Faculty at Golden Pipettes

The CBS Student Board hosted the fifth-annual Golden Pipette Awards on Wednesday, April 4, 2018, honoring some of the most outstanding College of Biological Sciences professors. Here's who took home the coveted student-voted awards.

Brian Gibbens



Krueger Recognized for Work in the Community

Cedar Creek’s building and grounds manager receives University’s Outstanding Community Service Award.

Jim Krueger

Jim Krueger works the Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve booth at the Minnesota State Fair.

CBS People: Tim O'Brien

A University alum that CBS keeps on his toes!

Tim O'Brien

What do you do here?

I'm a technologist with CBS Research and Learning Technologies.

What brought you to the Twin Cities?

I transferred to the U as a "junior" in Fall '12 or '13... I can't remember which. 

CBS People: Zack Gill

From peer advising, through the wilderness, to academic advisor!

Zach Gill

What do you do here?

I am an academic advisor in CBS Student Services.

2016-17 Faculty Senate and College Election Results

The 2016-17 CBS election results are as follows:

University Senate

Newly elected senators

  • Mark Bee, BTL
  • Sue Gibson, PMB
  • Georgiana May, EEB

Continuing senators

  • Anke Reinders, PMB
  • Sue Wick, PMB/BTL

The alternates for 2016-17 are the pool of all faculty and academic professionals eligible to vote for senators.