You are here

2016 Recognition and Appreciation Dinner

The college hosted its annual dinner October 27 at McNamara Alumni Center. Here are a few of the highlights in photographs and video clips.

2016 CBS Recognition and Appreciation Dinner

More than 300 donors, alumni, scholarship recipients and friends of the College of Biological Sciences gathered at McNamara Alumni Center.​

Lolly Schiffman with Molleysa Yang and Sofiya Ahmed

Dr. Lolly Schiffman B.S. Biology, ’73 / M.D. ’78) pictured here with recipients of the the Suzanna Ashmore Nelson Memorial Scholarship Molleysa Yang and Sofiya Ahmed. Molleysa (left) was this year's student speaker.

CBS alumni award winners

The College of Biological Sciences awarded its inaugural Alumni Emerging Leader and Alumni Achievement Awards at the dinner. Read about recipients Aliredha Walji and Kip Thacker.

College of Biological Sciences Dean Valery Forbes gives opening remarks.

CBS alumna Dr. Lolly Schiffman (B.S. Biology '73, M.D. U of M Medical School '78) gave the evening's keynote address. Dr. Schiffman recently established the Suzanna Ashmore Nelson Memorial Scholarship in honor of her daughter.


November, 2016