You are here

CBS students recognized for leadership, service

Seven CBS students are recipients of 2014 President's Student Leadership & Service Awards.

The President's Student Leadership & Service Awards recognize the accomplishments and contributions of outstanding student leaders at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. This year’s CBS recipients include:

  • Emily Ellingson // Ecology, Evolution and Behavior // Biology Colloquium student coordinator, CBS Student Board vice president, Tom Burnett Leadership Program, American Cancer Center Hope Lodge volunteer
  • Holly Lammert // Microbiology; Ecology, Evolution and Behavior; Spanish Studies minor // Biology Colloquium student coordinator, Minnesota Center for Outdoor Adventure volunteer, Biology Program TA, Wilderness Inquiry trail guide
  • Sarah Weatherman // Microbiology (Management minor) // Biology Colloquium, Alpha Omicron Pi sorority leadership, Medical Reserve Corps Logistics Strike Team, U Leadership Program student employee
  • Mary Finta // Biochemistry; Spanish studies // CBS Ambassadors, Leaders Aspiring in Science and Healthcare, CBS Peer Advisor, University Honors Program
  • Hanna Vollbrecht // Genetics, Cell Biology // Leaders Aspiring in Science and Healthcare president
  • Maria French // Genetics, Cell Biology; Neuroscience// Dean’s Scholars, Strengths & Engagement Coach, Office for Student Engagement, Kappa Alpha Theta UMN sorority
  • Carly Dahl // Neuroscience; Psychology // Dean’s Scholars, Biology Without Borders president, Upward Bound tutor, Welcome Week leader, People Serving People volunteer