Office Address

420 Washington Avenue SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
United States



Senior Academic Advisor
Student Services


Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Psychology and Studio Art Minor from Augsburg College (University). 
Master of Science (MS) in Counseling and Student Personnel, College Student Affairs from Minnesota State University, Mankato

Life before CBS…
I’ve worked as an Academic Advisor for 7+ years, the last 5 years were in the College of Liberal Arts at the University of Minnesota. Before the U, I’ve worked in community colleges in the Minnesota State College system. I also have experience working as a Mental Health Practitioner providing psychotherapy with clients.

Adjusting to college life…
I am a first-generation college student, the most educated in my entire family lineage. This is a great honor but has had its ups and downs. I remember being dropped off to my undergraduate orientation day noticing that everyone’s parents were there and I had no idea that parents were even allowed to come, I frantically called my parents to come back. Unfortunately, this was not the only incident where I felt like I was floating around the college system as an undergraduate student. I didn’t know how to navigate college well; how to pay for college, utilize student services like career coaches, or how to speak with professors. Through my experiences, I’ve learned to inform students about these services and guide them on how to utilize them.

Favorite part of the job?
Supporting students with navigating their journey in their own authentic way. I thoroughly enjoy cultivating a space where students can feel comfortable being themselves and communicate their vulnerabilities. When I have these opportunities, I am honored to witness this with students and continue to empower them to express themselves and achieve their goals, no matter what obstacles they face. 

Current passions, hobbies, things that give you joy?
I love gardening with native plants and watching all the butterflies, dragonflies and bees in my backyard in the summer.  You will find me headed up north to enjoy outdoor activities (hiking, canoeing, and more). I am very passionate about traveling and cooking. I do love some arts & crafts; knitting, painting, making candles and so much more. I also play many board games and will find myself occasionally obsessing over a video game.

Be on the lookout for...
My fur-babies; Archie (my rescued dog), Luna (balinese cat), and Rikku (tabby-mix cat). You will find pictures in my office and I will gladly tell you all about them. I also have plants that are my office-mates and love some plant talk.