You are here

Graduate student governance

The College of Biological Sciences and the University of Minnesota is home to a variety of graduate and professional student organizations. Student representatives serve as liaisons to the dean, department heads and other student groups across campus. 

CBS Graduate Student Board
  • Aman Imani (BMBB)
  • Kelly Wallin (BMBB)
  • Naven Venkatanarayanan (EEB)
  • Rodrigo Zorilla Gonzalez (EEB), chair
  • Pavana Khan (MCDB&G)
  • open (MCDB&G)
  • Taylor Price (PMB)
  • Laura Toro (PMB)

Follow on Twitter: @CBSGrads

CBS Leadership Council graduate student representative

Laura Toro (PMB)

Dean’s Consultative Committee student representative

Kelly Wallin (BMBB)

Council of Graduate Students (COGS) representatives

The University of Minnesota graduate student governing body