You are here

People

Daniel Voytas

Principal Investigator
voytas@umn.edu

 

Colby Starker

Lab Manager/Research Associate
Post-doctoral research: University of Minnesota
PhD: Stanford University, BA: University of California, Santa Cruz
Project: Manage multiple collaborations, investigate TALEN structure/function, TALEN design and assembly, and implementing new nuclease based technologies.
stark224@umn.edu

 


Kit Leffler

Executive Administrative Associate
Voytas Lab and Center for Genome Engineering
mleffler@umn.edu

 

Degao Liu

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: China Agricultural University in Plant Genetics & Breeding
Project: Genome engineering in C4 plant photosynthesis
liu01049@umn.edu
 

Yang Liu

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: Iowa State University
Project: Genome engineering in Sorghum
liu01177@umn.edu

 

 


Arjun Khakhar

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: University of Minnesota
Project: Developing new techniques to quickly reprogram plants
akhakhar@umn.edu

 

 

Jon Cody

Jon Cody

Postdoctoral Associate
PhD: University of Minnesota
Project: Gene Targeting in Monocots and Dicots

 

 

Paul Atkins

Graduate Student 
PhD: University of Minnesota: Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology and Genetics (TBA)
BA: Luther College
Project: TBA
atkin265@umn.edu

 


Michael Maher

Graduate Student 
Project: Methods for plant genome engineering using developmental regulators
mmaher@umn.edu


Ryan Nasti

Graduate Student 
Project: TBD
nasti002@umn.edu
 

Evan Ellison

Graduate Student 
Project: TBA
ellis750@umn.edu

 

Matt Zinselmeier

Graduate Student 
Project: TBA
zins0031@umn.edu

 

Redeat Tibebu 

Graduate Student 
Project: Plant Genome Engineering in Dicots 
tibeb010@umn.edu

 

James Chamness

Graduate Student 
Project: Plant Genome Engineering
chamn003@umn.edu

 

Maria Gamo

Researcher 1
mgamo@umn.edu

 

Spring Wang

Transformation Specialist
wang9519@umn.edu