Contact EEB

Main office

140 Gortner Laboratory
1479 Gortner Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Campus mail: 140 Gortner, 6104A
(612) 625-5700

Departmental directory

View or download the EEB Departmental Directory.

Faculty directory

Visit the EEB faculty directory to learn more about our research focuses.

Administrative contacts

Department Head

David Stephens

612-625-5722steph031@umn.edu316 Ecology
Associate Department Head

Michael Travisano

612-626-6201travisan@umn.edu228A Snyder
Director of Graduate Studies

Jacques Finlay

612-624-4672jfinlay@umn.edu404 Ecology
Director of Graduate Admissions

Sharon Jansa

612-624-6293jansa003@umn.edu114 Ecology
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jeannine Cavender-Bares 

612-624-6337cavender@umn.edu100 Ecology
Administrative Director

Kristy Lecy

612-624-3489klecy@umn.edu140 Gortner
Graduate Program Coordinator

Lisa Wiggins

612-624-6770wiggins@umn.edu100E Ecology
Website Manager

Lance Janssen

612-624-0774ljanssen@umn.edu220 BioSci