You are here

2019 Market Science Calendar


 

Visit our booth this fall! 

Although the busiest summer season is behind us, we're excited to continue showcasing science this fall.

Please contact us (marketscience@umn.edu) if you'd like to join us to share your science!

Market Locations

Midtown Farmers Market - Saturdays, 8 am - 1 pm (Fall Calendar)

Richfield Farmers Market - Saturdays, 8 am - 12 pm (Fall Calendar)

Nokomis Farmers Market - Wednesdays, 4 pm - 8 pm (Fall Calendar)

Frogtown Farm Community Celebration - Second Thursday of the month, 4 pm - 7 pm (Fall Calendar)

Special Events  - Times and Dates vary (Fall Calendar)

 

Midtown Farmers Market (Back to top)

7 Sept (Sat)       Nanotechnology

14 Sept (Sat)     Native Bees and Habitat Restoration

21 Sept (Sat)     Be an explorer- The Amazon and Tropical Forests

5 Oct (Sat)         Soil Health

12 Oct (Sat)       Plant Pathology Grad Students

19 Oct (Sat)       Applied Plant Sciences 

26 Oct (Sat)       Lichens and Mosses

Richfield Market (Back to top)

21 Sept (Sat)     Graduate Women in Engineering

19 Oct (Sat)       Topic TBA

Nokomis Market (Back to top)

11 Sept (Wed)   Graduate Women in Engineering

25 Sept (Wed)   Topic TBA

Frogtown Farm Community Celebration (Back to top)

12 Sept (Thur)   Why are trees important?

10 Oct (Thur)    Why are trees important?

Special Events (Back to top)

14 Sept (Sat) 11 a.m. - 5 p.m.              West Broadway Open Streets (Topic: Bioreactor)

20 Sept (Fri) 10:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.     Campus Inauguration Picnic

25 Sept (Wed) 8 a.m. - 3 p.m.             Metro Childrens’ Water Festival 

7 Dec (Sat) 11 a.m. - 3 p.m.                 Bakken Museum - Coding in Agriculture

 

 

Market Science on Facebook Market Science on Twitter