mn ecology walk signage
BTL faculty and staff
Simone Maddox stands in the woods with binoculars and looks for birds
Picture of molecule sculpture with brick building

Expand all

College, groups, programs, and initiatives

DEIJ groups 

  • CBS DEIJ Community of Practice: The CBS DEIJ Community of Practice (CBS DCoP) consists of one representative from each department and constituent group in CBS. The DCoP will meet regularly to discuss departmental DEIJ goals, lessons learned, progress and challenges. This group will also focus on increasing internal communications related to DEIJ efforts to maximize resources and reduce duplication of work. Contact:
  • Departmental DEI committees: Committee membership, schedules, and agendas are at the discretion of the department. Contact info for departmental committees: BTL – Meaghan Stein ( BMBB – Sharon Murphy ( EEB – Mike Travisano ( and Allison Shaw ( GCD – Deanna Koepp ( and Ian MacFarlane ( PMB – Jannell Bazurto ( Student Services – Forest McMillan (