Students Honor Faculty at Golden Pipettes

April 05, 2018

The CBS Student Board hosted the fifth-annual Golden Pipette Awards on Wednesday, April 4, 2018, honoring some of the most outstanding College of Biological Sciences professors. Here's who took home the coveted student-voted awards.


Brian Gibbens



CBS Superfan
Winner: Brian Gibbens
Runners-Up: Paul Siliciano, Susan Wick






Funniest Lecture (Lower Division)
Winner: Mark Decker
Runners-Up: Steven McLoon, Dana Davis




Robert Brooker



Funniest Lecture (Upper Division)
Winner: Robert Brooker
Runners-Up: Paul Siliciano, Clay Carter




Deena Wassenberg


Most Interactive (Lower Division)
Winner: Deena Wassenberg
Runners-Up: David Matthes, Tamar Resnick





Paul Siliciano



Most Interactive (Upper Division)
Winner: Paul Siliciano
Runners-Up: Jan Norrander, Michael Smanski




Laurie Parker



Undergraduate Research Mentor Award
Winner: Laurie Parker
Runners-Up: Trinity Hamilton, Caroline Wilmot




Anna Mosser



Most Passionate About Subject (Lower Division)
Winner: Anna Mosser
Runners-Up: Steven McLoon, David Greenstein




Christain Mohr



Most Passionate About Subject (Upper Division)
Winner: Christain Mohr
Runners-Up: Emilie Snell-Rood, Ann Rougvie




David Matthes



Best Life Advice
Winner: David Matthes
Runners-Up: Duncan Clarke, Sarah Malmquist


Faculty's Choice
Winner: Mikael Elias
Runners-Up: Sehoya Cotner, Jeannine Cavender-Bares