You are here

Former Personnel

Name Period in Lab Position in Lab Current Position, Email Address
Savich, Yahor 2018-21 Graduate Student Postdoc at Max Planck Institute. savic009@umn.edu
Burdekin, Braden 2019-21 Assistant Researcher Braden@ddt.umn.edu
Karamafrooz, Adak 2018-20 Graduate Student Postdoc, City of Hope. akaramafrooz@coh.org
Schaaf, Tory 2017-20 Postdoctoral Associate Research Director, CentraCare, University of Minnesota. schaa033@umn.edu
Rustad, Mark 2017-20 Graduate Student Postdoc at NIH. mark.rustad@nih.gov
Rohde, John 2017-20 Graduate Student Postdoc at NIH. john.rohde@nih.gov
Phung, Lien 2016-20 Graduate Student Medical Student. phung022@umn.edu
Kleinboehl, Evan 2015-20 Assistant Researcher Graduate Student, UMN. klein801@umn.edu
McCarthy, Megan 2015-20 Graduate Student Postdoc, Yale. megan.r.mccarthy@yale.edu
Stroik, Dan 2012-20 Graduate Student Postdoc Researcher at Duke University with the Lefkowitz lab. daniel.stroik@duke.edu
Cornea, Octavian 2000-19 Grants & IT Manager HOT Grants Coordinator, Department of Medicine. corne018@umn.edu
Fealey, Mike 2014-19 Graduate Student Postdoctoral Researcher at UT Southwestern Medical Center. feale005@d.umn.edu
Guhathakurta, Piyali 2014-19 Research Associate Assistant Professor at UMN. thaku015@umn.edu
Lo, Chih Hung 2014-19 Graduate Student Postdoctoral Fellow at Harvard Medical School. loxxx247@umn.edu
Martin, Peter 2014-19 Graduate Student Software engineer at CACI, International.  mart1842@umn.edu
Rohde, John 2014-19 Graduate Student
Postdoc Researcher for the UMN Med School, Dept. of Integrative Biology & Physiology and Adjunct Professor for the U of St. Thomas, Physics Dept. rohde095@umn.edu
Janicek, Kevyn 2017-19 Junior Scientist kaj58683@bethel.edu
Ryan, Megan -2018 Undergrad ryanx993@umn.edu
Martinez, Santiago -2018 Junior Scientist Graduate student in BMBB, UMN. mart4116@umn.edu
Li, Ji -2018 Assistant Scientist Bristol Myers Squib, NY. seekor@gmail.com
Jimenez Ramirez, Norma 2014-18 Junior Scientist Medical School, Stanford. jime0016@stanford.edu
Her, Cheng -2018 Graduate Student Teaching at North Hennepin Collage. Cheng.Her@nhcc.edu
Bawaskar, Prachi -2018 Assistant Scientist Senior Consultant in Live Sciences at Navigant Consulting in Minneapolis. prachibawaskar@gmail.com
Haskin, Claire 2016-18 Junior Scientist Microbiologist 2 at Perrigo Company. cehaskin@umn.edu
Binder, Ben 2016-18 Graduate Student Assistant Professor, Augsburg University. ben.binder11@gmail.com
Akyeampong, Kwame Opoku 2016-17 Junior Scientist Enrolled in Medical School. opokuak@gmail.com
Carlson, Samuel 2014-18 Undergraduate Research Assistant Pursuing general surgery, Medical College of Wisconsin. sacarlson@mcw.edu
Petersen, Karl 2009-17 Graduate Student postdoctoral work with Anne Houdusse. pete1046@umn.edu
Reid, Andrew 2014-16 Graduate Student reid0177@umn.edu
Essawy, Maram 2015-16 Jr. Scientist Pharmacology Graduate Student, UMN. maram@ddt.umn.edu
Collins, Roy 2001-16 Senior Network Administrator trackhs.com Software Engineer & Team Leader; Nodus Inc., President, MN. roy@nodusinc.net
Merkel, Sarah 2015-16 Assistant Scientist Researcher, Dept of Pediatrics - Bone Marrow Transplant Division, UMN. sm@ddt.umn.edu
McCaffrey, Jesse 2014-16 Postdoc Physics Instructor, Augsburg College, MN. jem@ddt.umn.edu
Matzke, Jared 2014-15 Jr. Scientist Engineering Technician, Cytori Therapeutics, CA. jgm@ddt.umn.edu
Lee, K. John 2010-16 Research Assistant Professor Senior Scientist, Bristol-Myers Squibb, CA. jklee@umn.edu
Crain, Jonathan 2012-15 Graduate Student Lab Technician, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, NY. naircj@gmail.com
Ablorh,Naa-Adjeley Dromoh 2013-15 Postdoc Biology Teaching Assistant, UMN. ablor002@umn.edu
Colson, Brett 2010-15 Research Assistant Professor Assistant Professor, U of AZ, Tucson. bcolson@email.arizona.edu
Cornea, Sinziana 2011-15 Assistant Scientist Medical student, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, PA. corne093@umn.edu
Myhre, Samantha 2013-14 Jr. Scientist Celcuity, MN. myhr0079@umn.edu
James, Zach 2013-14 Postdoc Postdoctoral Associate, U of WA. jaysherman81@gmail.com
Brate, Ashley 2012-14 Undergrad

Graduate Student, Immunology, U of IA. brate006@umn.edu

Schaid, Mike 2012-14 Undergrad, Jr. Scientist Graduate Student, Nutritional Sciences, U of WI. mschaid86@gmail.com
McCaffrey, Jesse 2009-14 Graduate Student Physics Instructor, Augsburg College, MN. mcca0642@umn.edu
Gruber, Simon 2013-14 Postdoc Business Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NY. simong02@gmail.com
Dong, Daphne 2008-14 Graduate Student Postdoctoral Scholar, UC Davis, CA. dongxq12@gmail.com
Langer, Holly 2012-15 Jr. Scientist Student, College of Optometry, NY. lange372@umn.edu
Ablorh, Naa-Adjeley 2007-13 Graduate Student Biology Teaching Assistant, UMN. ablor002@umn.edu
Gruber, Simon 2006-13 Graduate Student Business Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NY. simong02@gmail.com
James, Zach 2007-13 Graduate Student Postdoctoral Associate, U of WA. jaysherman81@gmail.com
Arcand, Chris 2010-13 Network Administrator Software Engineer, Red Hat, MN. hireme@chrisarcand.com
Cornea, Iustin 2011-13 Website Administrator, GMURF Intern Software Engineer, Beckman Coulter, MN. corne188@umn.edu
Matthews, Gage 2012-13 Assistant Scientist and EPR Jock Learning Collaborative Coordinator, UMN. gage.f.matthews@gmail.com
Smith, Even 2010-12 Research Scientist Application Developer, Securian Financial Group, MN. mity0401@gmail.com
Moen, Rebecca 2007-13 Graduate Student Assistant Professor of Chemistry Mankato State, MN. rebecca.moen@mnsu.edu
Lin, (Ava) Yun 2008-12 MD/PhD Student Resident in Pediatrics, U of WA. avaylin@gmail.com
Miller, Tyler 2009-12 Jr. Scientist MD, Family Practice Resident, MidMichigan Health and U of MA. mity0401@gmail.com
Rubin, John 2007-12 Undergrad, Jr. Scientist Resident in Anestesiology, Weill Cornell Medical Center, NY. John_Rubin@nymc.edu
Mello, Ryan 2006-12 Graduate Student, BMBB Medical School, UMN. mell0135@umn.edu
Lockamy, Elizabeth 2005-11 PhD Student, BMBB R&D Manager, Becton Dickinson, MD. elockamy@gmail.com
Nguyen, Trinh 2007-11 Jr. Scientist Assistant Scientist, R&D Systems, MN.
Stoller, Robyn 2009-11 Jr. Scientist Research Associate, R&D Systems, MN. Robyn.Stoller@bio-techne.com
Yi, Christina 2005-10 Jr. Scientist Pharmacist, Children's Hospitals and Clinics of MN. yixx0058@umn.edu
Torgersen, Kurt 2004-10 PhD Student, BMBB Chemistry Professor, U of WI. kdtorgersen@gmail.com
Kast, David 2003-10 PhD Student, BMBB Asst Prof of Cell Biology/Physiology Washington University. kast@wastl.edu
Klein, Jennifer 2001-10 PhD Student, postdoc (BMBB) Assistant Professor, U of WI and Visiting Assistant Professor, St. Olaf College, MN. jklein@uwlax.edu
Matzke, Ben 2007-09 Undergrad, Jr. Scientist Director of Private Duty, Brightstar Healthcare, CO
Anderson (Kolb), Leanne 2006-09 Jr. Scientist Post Grad Trainee 3, Department of Family Medicine and Community HEalth, U of WI. kolb0064@umn.edu
Agafonov, Roman 2004-09 PhD Student, Physics Research Scientist, C4 Therapeutics, Inc., MA. agafonov@brandeis.edu
Thompson, Andrew 2003-09 PhD Student, BMBB Research Associate, Thomas Lab, EPR Manager, Biophysical Technology Center, UMN. agafonov@brandeis.edu
Nesmelov, Yuri 1999-09 Postdoc, Research Associate PI, Nesmelov Lab, UNC Charolette, NC. Yuri.Nesmelov@uncc.edu
Song, Eunice 2005-08 Undergrad, Jr. Scientist Intern in Dermatology, University of Connecticut School of Medicine, CT
Tekmen, Mohac 2005-08 Graduate Student Senior R&D Program Manager, Medtronic, MN. mohac.tekmen@medtronic.com
Winters Carlson, Deborah 2003-08 PhD Student, BMBB Patent Agent, Pauly, DeVries Smith & Deffner, LLC., MN. dcarlson@pdsdlaw.com
Gruber, Simon 2006-08 Jr. Scientist Business Development Fellow, Mount Sinai Innovation Partners, NYC. simong02@gmail.com
Davis Haug, Valerie 2006-07 Jr. Scientist Research Assistant/Technician, Institute of Molecular Biology, U of OR. valerie@molbio.uoregon.edu
Fedor, Bonnie 2006-07 Jr. Scientist Postdoc, University of Edinburgh, Scotland. fedo0015@umn.edu
Zhang, Zhiwen 2000-07 Assistant Scientist Assistant Scientist, U of MD
Spakowicz, Dan 2005-07 Junior Scientist Postdoctoral Researcher, Weinstock Lab, Yale U, CT. daniel.spakowicz@yale.edu
Burr, Adam 2003-07 MSI Undergraduate Post Grad Trainee 2 Radiation Oncology Resident, Department of Human Oncology, U of WI. burr0127@gmail.com
Surek, Jack 1999-07 PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem) Former Physicist, NIST Boulder Laboratories, CO.,  jtsurek@gmail.com
Ridelhoover, Kari 2003-06 Jr. Scientist Pharmacist, Shakopee MN
Paterson, Cory 2004-06 Jr. Scientist MD - Anesthesiologist, Boston, MA
Robia, Seth 2003-06 Postdoc, Research Associate Associate Professor, and Co-Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute, Loyola University, IL. srobia@lumc.edu
Korman, Vicci 2000-06 Research Associate Biochemist, Gene-Segue, MN Biotech startup
Miller, Cheryl 1989-05 Assistant Scientist & Lab Manager Operations Specialist, Research Building Management Services, UMN. mille031@umn.edu
Mueller, Ben 1999-04 MD/PhD student Orthopedic Surgeon, Regions Hospital, MN. bmueller76@gmail.com
Nelson, Wendy 1999-04 PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem) Staff Quality Assurance Scientist, Beckman Coulter, IN. nelson.wendy@comcast.net
Rainwater, Orion 1998-03 Jr. Scientist Researcher 3 - Orr Lab, UMN
Wallus, Rebecca 1998-02 Jr. Scientist Chemistry Teacher, Burnsville High School, MN
Karim, Christine 1998-2002 Postdoc Associate Professor, UMN. karim002@umn.edu
Reddy, G. Laxma 1997-02 Research Assistant Professor Independent Consultant/Scientist, Ocular Drug Delivery Company, MN. lgreddy@mmm.com
Grinband, Jack 1997-02 PhD student (Neuroscience) Professor, Columbia University, NY. jg2269@columbia.edu
LaConte, Leslie 1997-02 PhD student (Biochemistry) Assistant Professor and Director of Research Education, Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute, VA. leslie.laconte@gmail.com
Lidke, Diane 1997-02 PhD student (Biophys.Sci. & Med Physics) Associate Professor, U of NM. DLidke@salud.unm.edu
Kirby, Tara 1996-02 PhD student, Postdoc (Biochem) CDC Team Supervisor (NIAID), NIH, MD. tarak@niddk.nih.gov
Lowe, Dawn 1999-01 Postdoc (Biochemistry) Associate Professor, UMN. lowex017@umn.edu
Hunter, Greg 1994-01 Postdoc (Biochemistry) Chemist, FDA, NH. vze37nn9@verizon.net
Voelz, Vince 1999-01 Undergrad (Biochemistry) Assistant Professor, Temple U, PA. vvoelz@gmail.com
Stamm, John 1994-01 PhD student (Biochemistry) Associate Professor, Evansville University, IN. js384@evansville.edu
Pham, Ky X. 1986-01 Office Administrator Senior Technician, Medtronic, Inc., MN. ky.pham@medtronic.com
Baker, Josh 1992-99 PhD student (Biochemistry) Associate Professor, U of Nevada, Reno, NA. jebaker@unr.edu
Ramachandran, Sampath 1992-99 Postdoc, Medical student MD, Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI
Brust-Mascher, Ingrid 1995-98 Postdoc Project Scientist, Scoley Lab UC Davis, CA. ibrustmascher@ucdavis.edu
Hayden, David 1992-97 PhD student (Physics) Technical Program Manager, Intel, Portland, OR. david.w.hayden@intel.com
Li, Ming 1992-97 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry) Senior Scientist/Program Manager, Baxter Bioscience, CA. mina91106@yahoo.com
Cornea, Razvan 1993-97 PhD student (Biochemistry) Research Assistant Professor, UMN. corne002@umn.edu
Zhao, Min 1993-97 PhD student (Chemistry) Principal Scientist, Pfizer, NY. minzhao999@gmail.com
Higgins, Milena 1994-96 PhD student (Physics) Principal, Cupitor Consulting LLC, MN. milena@cupitorconsulting.com
Zhang, Qingnan 1991-95 PhD student (Physics) Assist. Prof., U of WI, Plattville
Mahaney, James E. 1989-94 Postdoc Associate Dean for Biometical Affairs and Research, VCOM, VA. jmahaney@vcom.vt.edu
Roopnarine, Osha 1989-94 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry) Research Assistant Professor, UMN. osha@ddt.umn.edu
Karon, Brad S. 1991-94 MD/PhD student (Biochemistry) Medical Director of CLS program, Vice Chair of Education in the department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, ect,  Mayo Clinic, MN. bradkaron@gmail.com
Mersol, Joseph V. 1992-94 Postdoc, Medical student MD - Radiologist, Oakland, CA. mers0011@gold.tc.umn.edu
Nisswandt, Franz 1986-93 Jr. Scientist, Network Administrator Senior Architect, LexisNexis Risk Solutions, OH. fln@ncdev.com
Ostap, E. Michael 1989-93 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry) Director, Pennsylvania Muscle Institute, Professor of Physiology, U of PA. ostap@mail.med.upenn.edu
Voss, John 1989-93 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry) Professor, Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, UC Davis, CA. jcvoss@ucdavis.edu
Leder, Richard O. 1983-87 PhD student (Biochemistry) Director of Research, Psoriasis Research Institute, CA. leder@grini.bitnet
Stein, Richard A. 1987-92 PhD student (Biochemistry) Research Instructor, Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, Vanderbilt University, TN
Matta, John J. 1987-92 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry) Director, Chemistry (R&D), Medivators, MN. m5honor@comcast.net
Berger, Christopher 1987-91 PhD student (Biochemistry) Director of Graduate Education for the College of Medicine, U of VT. Christopher.Berger@uvm.edu
Fajer, Piotr G. 1984-90 Postdoc Director, Institute of Molecular Biophysics, Professor, Biological Science, Florida State University. fajer@magnet.fsu.edu
Birmachu, Woubalem 1985-89 Postdoc Execution Lead, Biotech Research Institute at Upsher-Smith Laboratories, MN. Wbirmachu2@gmail.com
Sprowl, Christopher 1986-89 MS student (Biochemistry) President at Maine Medical Partners, ME
Lewis, Scott M. 1985-88 MD/PhD student (Biochemistry) Associate Professor, Neurology, UMN. lewis093@umn.edu
Barnett, Vincent A. 1982-87, 1991-93 MS, PhD student (Biochemistry), Postdoc Assistant Professor, Integrative Biology/Physiology, UMN. barne014@umn.edu
Ludescher, Richard 1984-87 Postdoc Dean of Academic Programs, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, Rutgers University, NJ. ludescher@aesop.rutgers.edu
Squier, Thomas C. 1980-85 PhD student (Biochemistry) Adjunct Professor of Biology, Pacific NW National Lab, WA. tsquier@westernu.edu
Bigelow, Diana J. 1980-85 PhD student (Biochemistry) Director of the Systems Biology Fellows (SBF) program, Pacific NW National Laboratory, WA. Diana.Bigelow@pnl.gov
Polnaszek, Carl F. 1984-85 Research Fellow Software Developer, www.polnaszek.net
Dahlberg, Peter 1990-94 MD student MD, PhD, Thoracic Surgeon, River Falls, WI
Hughes, Stephanie 1986-89 Undergrad (Chem E) Lecturer in Environmental Sciences, Santa Carla University, CA
Beyzavi, Kian 1985-89 Undergrad (E.E.) Commercialization Adviser, Consultant, Angel Investor, CA. kbeyzavi@gmail.com
Svensson, Eric 1984-87 Undergrad (Chemistry) Director, Novartis, Cambridge, MA. esvensso1@gmail.com
Momont, David 1983-87 MD student MD, Gundersen Clinic, LaCrosse, WI
Wendt, Christine 1982-86 Undergrad (Biochem) Professor of Medicine, UMN. wendt005@umn.edu
Meyer, Nicholas 1993-97 MD student MD, St Croix Orthopaedics, Stillwater, MN
Eads, Thomas M. 1980-83 Postdoc Management Analyst, Florida Department of Health, FL. tom@tomeadsphoto.com